Buttery Coucous with Raisins and Turnips

Gallery

Who would think, turnips with couscous? We have a CSA (community supported agriculture) share for the summer and I’m thinking of new ways to use vegetables I don’t normally buy.

Turnips sauteed in butter have a slightly sweet taste that I thought would be good in combination with the raisins.

Even if you don’t normally eat turnips, give it a try. It’s a quick and easy side.DSCN0332

Buttery Couscous With Turnips and Raisins

Now, if you like my blog, help Bubbe out!

What do I do with all this kale and kohlrabi?

Let me know either in the comments section of the blog or on Facebook at Fran Wiedenhoeft.

 

 

Leave a Reply

